IMPORTANT - Up-Front Payment and Advanced Fee Fraud

Up-Front Payment and Advanced Fee Fraud

Business Loans Scotland is aware of an Advanced Fee Fraud using our name or initials “BLS”. This Fraud induces individuals into believing they are applying for a fast loan but before an individual receives the loan they are told they must pay an upfront fee. Once the fee is paid, the victim does not hear from the company again and the loan is never received.
Business Loans Scotland does not ask a Borrower for any fees up-front and any promise of this type of loan requiring an up-front fee is a CON.
If a fraud has been committed, please report it immediately to the Police.

Our Partners

Private Sector
Bank of Scotland www.bankofscotland.co.uk/business-home.html
Barclays Bank www.barclays.co.uk/business-banking
British Business Bank www.british-business-bank.co.uk
Clydesdale Bank www.cbonline.co.uk/business
Federation of Small Business www.fsb.org
Royal Bank of Scotland www.rbs.co.uk
Scottish Chambers www.scottishchambers.org.uk
The Princes Trust www.princes-trust.org.uk
UK Steel Enterprise www.uksteelenterprise.co.uk

 

Public Sector
Business Gateway www.bgateway.com
DSL Business Finance www.dsl-businessfinance.co.uk
Scottish Enterprise www.scottish-enterprise.com
Start Up Loans www.startuploans.co.uk
Scottish Development International www.sdi.co.uk
Skills Development Scotland www.skillsdevelopmentscotland.co.uk
Supplier Development Programme Scotland www.sdpscotland.co.uk
Local Authorities